Skip to Content
Not for ourselves alone


Governing Council

The Governing Council is the peak decision and policy-making organisation for all matters particular to Mount Barker High School.

It is the forum where parent, staff, student and community representatives engage in a number of important functions including:

  • Planning the school’s strategic directions and priorities
  • Reviewing policies
  • Ensuring school resources support the priorities of the school to improve learning outcomes
  • Supporting the school’s initiatives and activities
  • Identifying ways to consult with the school community on the priorities of the school.

Involvement in the Governing Council includes attendance at meetings twice each term, and the opportunity to serve on various sub-committees.

Currently meetings for Governing Council are on Monday evenings at 6.45pm.

Governing Council Members 2019

Chairperson Tim Milne
Vice Chairperson Beth Pohl
Secretary Lyn Langtry
Treasurer Simon Horne

Committee Members


Richard Harvey
Tabitha Eades
Tracey Obst
Sky McClelland
Mark Juttner

Principal Warren Symonds
Staff Representative  Vanita Hutchinson
Kerri Griffiths
Student Represtatives Matthew Juttner
Cal Lee
Local Council Representative Ian Grosser
Local Member of Parliament Dan Cregan